RSS Feed

Blog Your Heart Out Tag

This is going to be tag post, specifically for the blog your heart out tag. It has some thought provoking questions, and I hope it is as interesting for you as it is for me.

1. Who/what encouraged you to start blogging?
Hmm this is an interesting question with more than one answer. I would have to say just watching youtube videos and blogger posts encouraged me, but also I’ve just really gotten into makeup in the past while. I read reviews and watch tutorials all the time. I love makeup. I think it can be so helpful for feeling like you, if that makes sense. I often make up reviews in my head, as well as critiques, and I thought this would be a good way to channel that energy. It helps me feel like I’ve accomplished something,even it’s just a small impact. People wise, Amanda of amandarobots blogger and youtuber fame, inspired me. She is so passionate about what she does, and it comes through in her writing and videos. I’ll link her blog and channel down below so you can check her out.

2. How did you choose what topics to blog about?
I have really gotten into makeup in the past couple years, and it’s become a true passion of mine. I also have been learning about self care and self love, and how to incorporate that into my life. Doing what makes me feel good, is not always easy. When I blog, it helps me get there. I think I also wanted to do something that would be inclusive, and non judgemental. Makeup doesn’t have rules. It’s what works for you. There may be certain techniques that work better, but if it doesn’t work for you, then do your own thing. That’s the beauty of it, pun intended.

3. What is something most people don’t know about you?
I like to count the syllables of words on signs.

4. What three words describe your style?
shimmery. versatile. flowery. I love headbands, floral dresses, and shimmery makeup. (not sparkly, shimmery. there’s a difference))

5. What do you love to do when you are not blogging?
Watch netflix, read, go for walks, hang with friends, drink tea and coffee, hang with my dog, take baths.

I hope you enjoyed my tag answers. I tag everyone who is a blogger, and reads this. Thanks for reading πŸ™‚
Please like, subscribe, comment and share πŸ™‚

Here’s the links to Amanda’s blog and channel:
http://amandarobots.com/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNfkGM-2TKDDn0J0kj6Ci4g

Please also check out my youtube channel and facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/beyondbeautyblogger?ref=hl&ref_type=bookmarkref=hl&ref_type=bookmarkhttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdgeVvuuQbGgTc4-VuZ8Reg

5 responses »

  1. Another one! I haven’t even started your “Would you rather” post. πŸ˜› Thanks for this! I will do this as well. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Hi I came across your blog and I think it is stunning. I am just starting out so maybe you could check out my blog and tell me what you think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

