RSS Feed

Review of Revlon new complexion one step compact makeup

Photo on 2014-05-11 at 4.01 AM #2Photo on 2014-05-11 at 4.01 AM #3Photo on 2014-05-11 at 4.01 AMPhoto on 2014-05-11 at 4.02 AMToday, I will be reviewing Revlon’s new complexion one step compact makeup in ivory beige 01. This is one of the products I bought at my recent beauty haul. It’s a cream to powder compact foundation, with a built in mirror and it comes with a basic sponge applicator. I had high hopes for this foundation, as I had been looking for a relatively affordable cream compact foundation for quite a while. Unfortunately, it did not live up to my expectations. Though it had been given good reviews, this foundation does not work for me. It breaks me out, and irritates my face. The coverage is decent. It’s about a medium coverage, though one could sheer it out, or build it up to full coverage. The packaging feels a bit flimsy, which is not good considering it was on the higher end of the price spectrum for a drugstore product. I think this could compact could work those who don’t have sensitive skin. I also just don’t like how it feels on my skin. It feels slightly waxy, and I want something that feels weightless. The sponge applicator uses a fair amount of product, so I’d suggest using one’s hands, a stippling brush, or a beauty blender of some sort to apply it. Overall, I was not happy with this product,neither in texture or in what it did for my skin. I would only recommend this for those without sensitive skin, and those who aren’t bothered by its awkward texture.

Leave a Reply

