RSS Feed

Upcoming Mac collections to watch out for

A couple Mac cosmetics  collections that I’ve been looking forward to for months now are the Kelly and Sharon Osbourne collaboration, as well as the Maleficent film collection. The Kelly and Sharon collection is a very well rounded collection. The Kelly part of the collection will contain 4 lipsticks, 1 lip pencil, 1 eyeshadow quad, 1 penultimate eye liner, 2 morning mister magpies, 1 mineralize skinfinish duo, 1 powder blush, and 2 brushes. In case you were wondering, the morning mister magpies are brow powders from what I’ve heard. The Sharon side of the collection will contain 4 patentpolish lip pencils, 2 lipglasses, 1 eyeshadow quad, 1 powerpoint eye pencil, 1 mineralize skinfinish duo, 1 powder blush, and 2 brushes. As you can tell, this will be quite a large collection, especially considering it’s a collaboration, and not just a themed collection. The two things I’m looking most forward to are the matte light lavender lipstick which will be called Doggy Girl , and the morning mister magpie brow powder, from Kelly’s collection. I have been looking for the perfect light lavender lipstick for months now. Mac makes my favourite lipstick formulas, so this is like a makeup dream come true. Also, Mac only puts out light lavender lipsticks, once every year or so, and they are usually limited edition. I’m also looking forward to the brow powder as I have gotten really into filling my eyebrows. I already have fairly thick eyebrows, but I just like to intensify them a bit. I’ll do a post on my eyebrows at some point most likely. 

Now onto the Maleficent collection. It contains 1 eyeshadow quad, 1 lipstick, 1 prolongwear lipglass, 1 beauty powder, 1 sculpting powder, 3 nail lacquers,1 prep and prime highlighter, 1 eyebrow pencil, 1 penultimate eyeliner, and 2 lash sets.   Honestly, this collection is not anything special, especially when compared to the disney villains collection that happened a while back. It’s got a lot of permanent products, and the packaging is just okay. However, there are a couple things that look pretty awesome to me. The sculpting powder in sculpt comes in a compact, and normally one would have to go to the mac pro store and buy it in a pan. I don’t have an account for,the Mac pro store and I try not to buy things online. Also, I like compacts in general. There is only one lipstick in the collection, and it is a lovely bold red colour, which an amplified creme finish. That is my favourite Mac lipstick finish, and the majority of my red lipsticks are matte, so I may check that one out.  I’m still looking forward to this collection, simply because the movie with Angelina Jolie looks so good, and I do love limited edition packaging. 

So I’d recommend checking both of these collections out if you are a Mac and Sharon and Kelly or Maleficent fan. I do think I’d choose Sharon and Kelly collection to buy some things from, if I had to choose between the two. Let me know what you think of these upcoming collection in the comments, and like and subscribe. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. AAAH I cannot wait for the Osbourne collection. I adore Kelly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

